Schedule

SEPTEMBER 2021

Begums and Maids: A History of the Deccan through its Female Protagonists

Manu Pillai (Author) on September 10th at 1 PM London (8 AM New York, 5:30 PM Mumbai)


Court politics in the Vijayanagara successor states, with special reference to Ikkeri

Lennart Bes (Leiden University)  on September 24th at 1 PM London (8 AM New York, 5:30 PM Mumbai)


OCTOBER
2021

Monumental Jinas and Networks of Prestige: Jain Temples of the Hoysala Capital

Katherine Kasdorf (Detroit Institute of Arts) on October 22nd at 3 PM London (10 AM New York, 7:30 PM Mumbai)


NOVEMBER
2021

A Victory Tower Built by a Slave: The Chand Minar at Daulatabad

Mohit Manohar (Yale University) on November 12th, at 2 PM London (9 AM New York, 7:30 PM Mumbai)


Fragrant
Stories: The Buddhist Landscape of the Early Deccan

John Guy (Metropolitan Museum of Art) on November 19th at 3 PM London (10 AM New York, 8:30 PM Mumbai) 


DECEMBER 2021

Bahmani Architecture and Culture: The Tomb of Ahmad Shah in Bidar

Helen Philon (DHF) and Vivek Gupta (University of Cambridge) in conversation with Sara Mondini (Ca' Foscari University of Venice) on December 3rd at 1 PM London (8 AM New York, 6:30 PM Mumbai)

 

To get to know more about the speakers and discussants of the webinars, please visit Speakers.

To register, please visit Registration.

If you have any queries with regard to the webinars, please write to deccanheritagefoundationindia@gmail.com.