Conservation Plan for Group of Temples, Ghanpur, (Telangana)

Completed in 2019

Ghanpur group of temples (also known as Kotagullu), constructed during the Kakatiya Period are protected by the State Department of Archaeology & Museums, Government of Telangana. Kotagullu has 22 subsidiary shrines and 2 principal temples encircled by a prakara wall. As part of the technical assistance to the Department of Archaeology and Museums, Deccan Heritage Foundation India is preparing a Plan for the conservation of the group of temples to be restored in a phased manner.